Masterpiece “Pilgrim-Memories” (MP01) Questions & Answers

2024.02.24

Little Red Riding Hood (CMF-027, MP01-016) & Magic Stone of the Wolf's Night (MP01-018)

Question: Can I perform the Judgment process of “Little Red Riding Hood” if the only Moon that has entered the field under my control this turn is “Magic Stone of the Wolf’s Night”?

Answer: Yes, you can. When a card enters a zone with a continuous effect applied on that zone, the card enters the zone applying that continuous effect. So, as “Magic Stone of the Wolf’s Night” has a continuous effect that says “Treat this card as a fire Moon entity as long as it is in the field”, the requirement of the Judgment process of “Little Red Riding Hood” has been fulfilled.

 


Apple Roulette! (MP01-026)

Question: What happens if while performing the effect of “Apple Roulette” the life points of the player playing it become 0 or lower?

Answer: A card’s effect has to be fully resolved before a new priority sequence is initiated and rule process is checked. Hence, “Apple Roulette” will resolve until the number of times that a card has been revealed is equal to X. After which, if a player has 0 or fewer life, that player loses the game, and if both players have 0 or fewer life, the game ends in a draw.


 

Trials from Kaguya (MP01-038) & Alice, Zeus Incarnate (DBV-091)

Question: While deck construction, can I put “Alice, Zeus Incarnate” in the <Treasury> EX Deck using Trials from Kaguya?

Answer: No. Even though “Alice, Zeus Incarnate” says “This card has all races in all zones.”, this is not applied during deck construction and thus it cannot be in the <Treasury> EX Deck in the beginning of the game.

 



Lumia, the Creator of Hope (TAT-014, MP01-065) & Aslan, Lumia's Guardian Beast (MP01-068)

Question: If by the effect of “Lumia, the Creator of Hope” an “Aslan, Lumia’s Guardian Beast” is put into the removed area face down, will it trigger its abilities when a resonator with “Lumia” in its name enters the field under my control?

Answer: Yes. As “Lumia, the Creator of Hope” allows you to look at the cards she removes face down, you can trigger the ability of “Aslan, Lumia’s Guardian Beast”, even if “Lumia, the Creator of Hope” leaves the field.

Question: Can I play face down cards in my removed area with “Lumia, the Creator of Hope” or trigger their abilities?

Answer: Depends. Faced-down cards in the removed area are hidden, so unless certain effects allow a player to look at them, their information remains hidden. As such, if you know the information of those cards, like for example if you are allowed to look at them at any time, then, yes, you can. If you are unable to look at those cards at any time, it is considered hidden information and you cannot play them or trigger their abilities.

 


Lumia, the Creator of Hope (TAT-014, MP01-065) & Guardian Beast of the Light Palace (MP01-066)

Question: If I play “Guardian Beast of the Light Palace” from my removed area using the continuous ability of “Lumia, the Creator of Hope”, at the end of turn, will “Guardian Beast of the Light Palace” be placed in the bottom of its owner’s deck?

Answer: Yes, “Guardian Beast of the Light Palace” will be placed in the bottom of its owner’s deck.




Lumia's Rage (MP01-067)

Question: Can I shuffle face down cards in my removed area into my deck using “Lumia’s Rage”?

Answer: Yes, you can.


 

Flare of the Dragon King (MP01-073) & Milest, the Ghostly Flame (TAT-099, MP01-078)

Question: If I control two “Flare of the Dragon King” and two or more cards named “Milest, the Ghostly Flame”, when a Dragon resonator I control deals 1000 damage to a J/resonator my opponent controls, will it deal 1000 damage to my opponent and to each J/resonator they control, or will it deal 2000 damage to my opponent and to each J/resonator they control?

Answer: The ability of “Flare of the Dragon King” only changes the targets and will not alter the amount of damage dealt, thus even though there are two replacement effects, it will still deal only 1000 damage to your opponent and to each J/resonator they control.

 



Nyarlathotep, Liberated Usurper (JRP-016)

Question: And what happens if I use two different [Inheritance] abilities of two “Nyarlathotep, Liberated Usurper” the same turn and then I attack a J/resonator with my “Scarlet, the Crimson Beast”? Do I deal 1000 damage to the J/resonator and 2000 damage to its controller?

Answer: The ability of “Nyarlathotep, Liberated Usurper” only changes the targets and will not alter the amount of damage dealt, thus even though there are two replacement effects, it will still deal only 1000 damage to the J/resonator and 1000 to your opponent.




Parrot Dragon (MP01-075)

Question: If I use the first automatic ability of “Parrot Dragon” and put it from my hand into the field, can I play Dragon resonator spells, Bird resonator spells, or Dragon, Bird resonator spells?

Answer: Yes, until the next end of your turn, you can only play Dragon resonator spells, Bird resonator spells and Dragon, Bird resonator spells. You can’t play resonator spells that are neither Bird nor Dragons.


 

Cheshire Cat, the Pilgrinning in Wonderland (MP01-081) & Tinker Bell, Spirit of the Light Trials (CMB-014, MP01-157)

Question: If I use the second activated ability of “Cheshire Cat, the Pilgrinning in Wonderland” to put it into the field stacked on top of a resonator I control named “Cheshire Cat, the Grinning Remnant”, and then I play the activated ability of “Tinker Bell, Spirit of the Light Trials”, will “Cheshire Cat, the Pilgrinning in Wonderland” fulfil the requirement of “Tinker Bell, Spirit of the Light Trials” to destroy all non-magic entities my opponent controls?

Answer: Yes. The second activated ability states that you are putting this card into the field, and thus it will fulfil the requirement of “Tinker Bell, Spirit of the Light Trials” as a player did put a resonator with total cost of 2 into the field. As we know that this interaction has caused some confusion, we will update the CR as soon as possible. With that update, we believe that understanding this interaction will be easier.

 


Little Red, the True Fairy Tale (TAT-057, MP01-086) & Gate of Refarth (MP01-088)

Question: If I control “Little Red, the True Fairy Tale” and I use the activated ability of “Gate of Refarth” targeting “Little Red, the True Fairy Tale”, will I recover a True Magic Stone as it resolves?

Answer: As “Little Red, the True Fairy Tale” replaces the [-500/-500] to [0/0], the requirement of “Gate of Refarth” is not fulfilled and you will not recover a True Magic Stone.



 

Resonance Guardian of Pandora (MP01-102)

Question: If I use the [Rest] activated ability of “Resonance Guardian of Pandora” before recovery and in my main phase I play a Relic or Weapon addition without paying its cost, can I activate “Resonance Guardian of Pandora” again to play another Relic or Weapon addition without paying its cost?

Answer: Yes, as each activation creates a different effect that allows you to play a Relic or Weapon addition without paying its cost.

 


Alf Laylah (MP01-122) & Sheharyar, the Distrust King (MPR-085, MP01-126) & Dark Alice, Rabbit Princess (DBV-009, MP01-155)

Question: If I control “Sheharyar, the Distrust King” and it was put into the field from outside the game by the effect of “Alf Laylah”, and I play “Dark Alice, Rabbit Princess”, what happens if I choose to banish “Sheharyar, the Distrust King” using the [Enter] ability of “Dark Alice, Rabbit Princess”?

Answer: If you choose to banish “Sheharyar, the Distrust King” using the [Enter] ability of “Dark Alice, Rabbit Princess”, the effect would be replaced and you would remove the top card of your deck from the game instead. If you choose to banish “Sheharyar, the Distrust King” again when repeating the process, as each banishing attempt is a different banishing attempt, it would be replaced again and you would remove the top card of your deck from the game instead.



Alf Laylah (MP01-122) & Sheharyar, the Distrust King (MPR-085, MP01-126) & Replicant: Shiva (JRP-071)

Question: If my opponent controls “Sheharyar, the Distrust King” and it was put into the field from outside the game by the effect of “Alf Laylah”, and I play “Replicant: Shiva”, do I put three [+100/+100] counters on my J/resonators when “Sheharyar, the Distrust King” is destroyed due the [Enter] ability of Replicant: Shiva?

Answer: Yes. When “Replicant Shiva” enters the field, it deals 900 damage to Sheharyar, causing its destruction. However, due to the replacement effect of “Alf Laylah”, the top card of the opponent's deck is removed from the game and “Sheharyar, the Distrust King” remains on the field. Sheharyar is still considered destroyed by Replicant Shiva, so three [+100/+100] counters are put on each J/resonator you control.